Since the Marathon

I ran for the first time on Tuesday night since the marathon. A good, strong three miler on the treadmill. I think my body was happy to be working out again. I did have over a week off for recovery. I wore my new Brooks Pure Cadence running shoes which are pretty awesome. 

They’re a more minimalist-ish shoe, which are great for running shorter distances/races. They’re way lighter than my other running shoes and I also love the color scheme. I also might think they make me look like a hard-core runner…

In other news: Tonight I’m going to take my first spin class since who knows when! Hooray! I bet my little legs will hate me tomorrow but I’m totally fine with that. I can’t wait!! I hope the teacher and music are good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Portland Marathon, Running shoes, Spin Class, Style

Leave a Reply

