Nothing Coffee Can’t Fix

Man I was tired this morning. But I had decided last night that I would go to the gym in the morning so I did. Nothing coffee can’t fix! After my alarm went off I did lay in bed for about 20 minutes going back and forth – should I go to the gym… or should I just go back to sleep…

Last night I went to my first spin class since September! My legs were hurting the whole time but I loved it! The teacher was really upbeat and pushed the class and then music was just perfect. I’m definitely going to take her class again. 

Because I did spinning last night, this morning’s workout was all about stretching, abs, and push ups. I rotated a ton of different exercises for about 35 minutes which helped to loosen up my sore muscles. It also was kind of nice to do something other than just cardio. I really do need to do more strength training.

PS – Come run with me!

4 Comments

Filed under Coffee, Cross-Training, Red Rock Half-Marathon, Spin Class, Tired Legs

4 responses to “Nothing Coffee Can’t Fix

  1. I am so glad you went to a spin class…they are the best when you have an update teacher! I am with you…I NEED more strength training!

  2. I still need to try a spin class! Glad you had a good workout at your class!

Leave a Reply

