Gifts and Tips

Ryan got me this necklace and I am beyond obsessed with it.

I’ve been wearing it everyday since he gave it to my on my birthday. It’s by Kris Nations and I’m pretty sure they make every state. You can go HERE to check them out! Great Christmas/Birthday/Holiday present, about $50 🙂

And since cold weather is here or just around the corner, I wanted to share with you some immunity boosting tips! I know I need them! Won’t this cold just go away!!!

How to Recover Post-Run:

EAT HOT FOOD! Pretty easy, right!?? After reading THIS Runner’s World article I’m now better equipped to face the winter months. Oh, and drink lots of water!!!

The article said that eating a hot meal after your winter run will speed up recovery, and many of the options they listed will give you the nutrients you need to boost your ability to fight illness.

Here are the recommended dishes: Oatmeal and Coffee – the oats will help refuel your muscles and the coffee boosts glycogen stores; chicken noodle soup – the broth will help to reduce airway inflammation; stew or a chowder – which key ingredient, potatoes or corn protect weakened cells.

I’m also a big believer in Emergen-C. I’ve been taking two – three packets a day and I know that if I wasn’t this cold/whatever I have would have been way worse.

1 Comment

Filed under BF, Cooking, Food, Ramblings and Thoughts, Recipe, Shopping, Style

One response to “Gifts and Tips

  1. Pingback: Spinning Back to Health? i hope | Running Adventures

Leave a Reply

