Catie 0 – Cold 1

Ugh. I’m sick. I’ve gotten a cold and right now it’s winning. I can’t really breath and I’m nervous I might not  be able to run in the race this Sunday… My plan is to just sleep lots and lots tonight and tomorrow and hopefully I’ll feel close to normal by Sunday morning. Oh and I did get in to the Manhattan half!!! woot woot!

To lift my spirits I bought sushi last night…

And I’m writing my Christmas cards to my family and friends.

Oh, and I’m listening to Christmas music 🙂

Here’s the course map for Sunday. Let’s all cross our fingers that I’m better by then! Thanks! Happy Friday!

8 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Races, sick

8 responses to “Catie 0 – Cold 1

  1. Good luck this weekend! Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Poor thing, feel better!! OJ, Soup, Rest. Do it.

  3. Cathy Goddard

    Mucinex is my wonder drug!! Buy it at any drug/grocery store with cold medicines. Drink lots of water. Sleep. You’ll be running that race on Sunday – I promise!!

  4. GET BETTER and keep eating sushi….it always helps me and my happiness too:) DID you run on Sunday?!?!

Leave a Reply

