We can’t put ornaments on the bottom…

I was too sick to run the race on Sunday… I know I could have run it but I would have been miserable and I probably would have gotten more sick. I also want to be fit and healthy not only for Christmas but the Manhattan half marathon that is a little more a month away! I need to get some ten-mile runs in!

So I just slept a lot this weekend. Cleaned. And put up this little tree… It’s our own Charlie Brown Christmas tree. We can’t put ornaments on the bottom because my cat attacks the tree. Fun times over here on the Upper East Side. haha

The weather was great this weekend and the few times I did go outside it was wonderful.Β 

Have any of you tried this ice cream!??? It might be my favorite… I bought it on one of my outings this weekend. Try it. You will thank me πŸ™‚

Three mile run planned for tonight!

5 Comments

Filed under Christmas, ice cream, Races, sick

5 responses to “We can’t put ornaments on the bottom…

  1. Crissy

    Oh no! Feel better, Catie. Love the tree!

  2. Ryan Smith

    I want the Ice Cream! And we need to step up that trees game….

  3. Your tree is really cute! This is one time of the year that I’m glad I don’t have indoor cats.

    Hope you are feeling better Catie!

  4. Good job on taking it easy. It’s a smart move!

    Have you registered for the nyc half in march? I did yesterday but they don’t pull the lottery til dec 19th.

    I like the lil christmas tree πŸ™‚

  5. You poor thing, I’m so sorry you missed the race. 😦

Leave a Reply

