That pint lasted two days

I made it to the gym last night! 3.36 miles, 2 miles with a 1.0% incline – 30 mins total.

The last thing I wanted to do last night was go to gym. My brain and stomach were yelling – STUFF YOUR FACE!!!   Sushi!!!    Ice Cream!!!

But I somehow ignored all of that and went. And it was awesome! When I first walked in I saw my friend and there was a treadmill open right next to her! Perfect. She was finishing up her workout, but for my first mile it was great to relax and talk.

After my workout (abs included!) I made a HUGE bowl of pasta with red peppers, onion, and diced up tomato. Oh, and tons of cheese (Dad you’d be proud!). It was just what I needed. Oh. And I needed this too… while watching The Closer…

That pint lasted two days… Man oh man I love that ice cream. Good thing I have one more waiting in the fridge for me! muhaha

Tonight’s plan – Hit the gym. AND then treat myself to sushi. I just have to. I’ve wanted all week. (get it??? all week??? It’s been two days.. Bad joke?)

Oh, and I caved in last night and signed up for the 2012 NYC Half lottery… If I get in I will be running two half-marathons in two weeks… Who do I think I am!?? This girl???  She’s having a giveaway by the way – so if you like pretty jewelry enter!

Who else signed up for the NYC Half lottery??? If I get in my legs are going to me sooo mad at me!

Anyone else watch The Closer??? I’m pretty much obsessed…

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Friends, Funny, Giveaway, ice cream, Races

6 responses to “That pint lasted two days

  1. YAY!! Love the shout out! I hope your workout was awesome..my legs were D-E-A-D yesterday!

    So fun to see you 🙂

  2. OOo wow peppermint bark icecream? I didn’t know that existed! I must get some next time I’m in NY.

    I entered the lottery for the NYC Half… I hope I get in!! It’s a good motivation to train through the winter!

  3. Crissy

    Ok, when I saw that ice cream I went looking for it in my local grocery store. They didn’t have it but they did have Edy’s Peppermint Ice Cream. It was really good. I’ll keep my eye out for the peppermint bark…

    I think I am going to sign up for the NYC Half Marathon lottery…$5 isn’t bad for the gamble.

    I hope you are having a great day!

Leave a Reply

