I think it could catch on.

It’s getting to look a lot like Christmas …

On my feet, in all the stores, on TV… BUT the weather here in New York is being a bit strange. It’s warm here. And I think everyone is confused by this. It’s December and it’s almost Christmas and it’s 60 degrees? I’m trying to get in the Christmas spirit but after living here (NY) for so long my body is confused. Shouldn’t I be wearing my huge jacket and UGG boots?? 

Anyway – I had a great run last night! 5 strong miles, just under a 9 minute pace. What made the run a little difficult: I think NYSC didn’t get the memo that it was warm out last night and might have had the heat on??? I was sweating like it was August again with 100% humidity! not fun. 

And yes. I did get sushi. I know a lot of people are refueling with Chocolate Milk after their runs… But I would like to end my runs refueling with sushi. I think it could catch on.

Tonight Ryan and I are making dinner. We’re not sure what we’re going to make yet – but we’ve decided it has to be something we’ve never cooked before… So things might get a little interesting. Good thing I’m such an awesome cook 😉

4 Comments

Filed under BF, Chocolate milk, Christmas, Date Night, Sushi

4 responses to “I think it could catch on.

  1. Sushi recovery? Um…yes please. Love it!

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Do you have a crockpot? I just tried a new chicken recipe on Sunday – THE BEST!! I’ll send it to you. Well it’s 29 degrees here every morning this week – up to 40 during the day. No snow yet. We’ve got your normal temps I guess.
    Glad that you’re keeping up with your running now. You must be feeling a lot better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

