Professional Chef – Me? Totally.

Guys. I’m one step closer to opening up my own restaurant… We not only made an awesome dinner, but we ALSO cooked for Ryan’s potluck lunch event that’s today.

For his work event we made Jalapeno Cream Cheese Poppers. Recipe – Here.

They were super easy to make and DELICIOUS. We only had one each since he had to bring them to work… BUT we are planning to make them again and again and again. They were that good.

As we cooked we enjoyed some great wine that my parents had sent me. It was the best Zinfandel I’ve ever had. Thanks Mom and Dad!

Then it was on to the main event. Baked eggs in potato bowls. All you do is bake a potato, scoop out the middle, crack on egg in it and put all the toppings you want in it – put it in the oven for 20 minutes. Super easy.

We used bacon, cheese, and jalapenos.

Click here for the recipe! I’m telling you. They were sooo good! And you still have room for dessert 🙂

The more cheese the better.

You can’t forget the hot sauce and ranch dressing…

So I think our cooking adventures last night went really well! Both recipes were found on Pinterest – of course! I might be a little addicted… 

Tonight – Run a little bit and then Total Body Conditioning class with Heather!!! Man, I’m going to be sore tomorrow.

5 Comments

Filed under BF, Cooking, Friends, Recipe, Total Body Conditioning

5 responses to “Professional Chef – Me? Totally.

  1. Ryan

    Can never have enough bacon…..

  2. Jen

    Hey I think I saw you walking on central park south this morning?? I started my new job today so i will be walking there every morning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

