Did you know that Christmas is super close???

Last night: Ran 5 miles, 8:34 pace – 43 mins

This past weekend was a blur. I had no time to run but I did get a lot of friend time in. Which was awesome!

Sarah and her boyfriend Gabe (who live in Oregon) had a 12 hour layover in NYC after vacationing in the Dominican Republic… So  Ryan and I had to show them a good time! Our first stop: SUSHI. Of course!

We then went to a bar nearby and met up with some of our other friends from college. It was so much fun! I’m pretty sure everyone had a great time and I was sad to see them leave.

Saturday night we celebrated Jenna and Jackie’s birthdays!

I loved seeing everyone and catching up 🙂 We were only missing one of our roommates from senior year – Kristen! You were missed!

Happy Birthday Jackie and Jenna!

Did you know that Christmas is super close??? I’ve hardly done any Christmas shopping! I’m planning to go once I’m home in Oregon since there’s no sales tax and I won’t have to lug a huge suitcase… It still stresses me out though. I’ll be running around the mall with only a few days before the big day! 

How awesome is this Christmas tree??? Sarah sent this to me and I think my family should do this next year! We have TONS and TONS of books! 

Does everyone have their Christmas shopping done??? – not at all!!

Do you have a real or fake Christmas tree??? – Fake in New York, real in Oregon.

3 Comments

Filed under BF, Books, Christmas, Family, Food, Friends, Oregon, Shopping, Weekend

3 responses to “Did you know that Christmas is super close???

  1. That makes me so happy that you got to see your friends! Best layover ever;) Now I am craving sushi hardcore. We always had a real one growing up and now they get a fake one;( I love the book tree!

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Love the book tree!! Your dad could probably do at least a 10′ tree – 8′ in diameter!! That’s with just the books upstairs!! My roommate and I have an artifical tree – best one I’ve ever seen! We love it! I have done zero Christmas shopping yet!! I’ve never waited this long! Just busy doing lots of other things. Can’t wait to see you when you get home!!! We’re going to have so much fun!!

  3. Sarah A.

    So excited to be a part of your weekend! We had the best time ever!!!

Leave a Reply

