Things that make me happy

I don’t really have anything new to report. I went to Total Body Conditioning Class on Wednesday – LOVED IT. Tonight I’m going to run and get frozen yogurt and tomorrow I’ll be running 10 miles… and baking cookies. Other than that. nothing. Sooo here are some things that are making me smile.

1. I’ll be in OREGON in less than a week!!! Thank the lord. Sometimes I really can’t stand New York. This morning I saw a car accident and then some old man driving almost hit me.

2.  I’m making these cookies tomorrow for a cookie swap I’m going to on Sunday. Link here.

3. It’s not freezing cold here in New York. Yesterday it was about 40 degrees. Which means there will be no flight delays because of snow! Yipee!!!

4. The web site Pinterest. I love it. Such great ideas. Recipes, quotes/motivation (see below), style. everything. 

5. It’s Friday! YES! 

2 Comments

Filed under 16 Handles, Cookies, Cooking, Frozen Yogurt, Long run, Love 'em, New York, Oregon, Ramblings and Thoughts, Recipe, Total Body Conditioning

2 responses to “Things that make me happy

  1. This weather is crazy although I think it’s supposed to cool down this afternoon. Those cookies are so cute!

  2. Sarah

    those Reindeer cookies are totally adorable!! i love that the main cookie portion is peanut butter…pinterest is the new facebook for me- it’s pretty terrible how much time i spend just mindlessly scrolling through pictures…but i guess it’s better than FB stalking, right?!

    you know what i also love?? that you’ll be home in a week!!!! yesss!!!

Leave a Reply

