It’s 27 degrees here! In Oregon!???

I’m here! In Oregon!

Here I am at 3:30am… YES. AM. Besides getting up super early, everything went smoothly yesterday! Since my flight was SO early no one was at the airport. Starbucks wasn’t even open yet!

Deserted Newark Airport…

Once I landed (at 10am!! Gotta love the time difference) we hit the ground running. Lunch, shopping, dentist, happy hour… I had so much fun with my parents! The place we went for happy hour was awesome! It was Polynesian themed.  Can you tell my Dad did not want to be in the photo?? haha

I loved the fun decor.

The happy hour menu was good too! We had crispy prawns and some kind to crab things. 

Oh… And my Mom also surprised me with this beauty… 

This shortbread cookie might be the best shortbread I’ve ever had. Grand Central Bakery. I love you.

— 

This morning – since it was 27 degrees out! My Dad and I walked 2.5 miles in the mall. It opens at 6am for the “mall walkers”. Since the pool he swims at is closed to renovations we decided that walking would be good cross training 🙂 And it was fun to window shop!

More Christmas shopping to be done today! I’m off!!! Crossing my fingers I get a run in!

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Cookies, Family, Food, Life, Shopping, Travel

2 responses to “It’s 27 degrees here! In Oregon!???

  1. I can’t believe you felt up to running around town after such an early morning!!

  2. My grandfather always walked in the mall when I was younger so I always think about him when people mention mall walkers.

    Have a great time with your family!

Leave a Reply

