2011 Stats – 2012 Goals

Total Miles: 665.15

Total workouts/races: 124

Races ran: 12

2011 was the year I really started running. It was a great year for me. I feel like I really grew as a person and found something I really love to do. Running is a great time to be with yourself and think about everything that is going on in your life. Though I really enjoy running by myself – running with friends is just as great. I’ve even met some really great people through running ๐Ÿ™‚

Now that 2012 is here I’m trying to think of some goals for this year… I know I’m going to run the New York City Marathon in November, so I have the marathon goal on lock down. But what else??? Let’s see…

1) Eat healthy and cook more (I had this on my list last year and I think I did pretty well)

2) Run 700 miles this year! (I want to beat last year!)

3) Travel to someplace I’ve never been to (beach vacation maybe???)

4) Be more organized!!! (My bedroom is always so messy!!)

Okay – So 2012 you better be ready! I’m coming for ya!ย 

Anyone else make goals or New Year’s Resolutions???

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Goals, Stats, Training

6 responses to “2011 Stats – 2012 Goals

  1. Crissy

    Nice job in 2011 Catie! I just joined Daily Mile and I am looking forward to tracking my miles this year. Half Marathon is just over two weeks away, I hope I get to see you!

    • Ahhh two weeks!!! Are you ready??? I hope it’s not too cold! We for sure have to meet up after the race!!!

      • Crissy

        I think I am ready. I ran 13 miles on Christmas eve morning. I think it was one of my best runs. I’ve been keeping up with my training until today. I woke up with a cold on New Years Day. Ugh! I’ll be back on the treadmill tomorrow morning.

      • 13 miles on Christmas Eve! NICE! I didn’t run at all over the break… oops!

  2. GO CATIE! So proud of you!

    PS. I want a beach vacation too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

