NYE pics and Tone It Up!

Since I don’t have a camera I rely on my friends to take pictures at different events we go to… (Some times they lose their cameras and then everyone is out of luck :-() Not the best planning on my part, but here are some photos from New Year’s Eve!

So. Yesterday I signed up for the Tone it Up Plan. I have been reading about the plan for about a month now and I finally caved in and bought the plan after reading great reviews on yet another blog. I love how motivated the trainers Karena and Katrina (below) are and their workouts are great! They also have a great outlook on healthy eating (One of my 2012 goals).

After my three mile run (and before Total Body Conditioning Class which might have been the most difficult class I’ve ever been to – I’m so sore today!!) last night I went to the grocery store and stocked up on some of TIU must have items. Quinoa was one of their faves.

I had never had it before and might have been a little nervous… I mixed the quinoa with black beans and garbanzo beans and added some sautéed spinach to the mix. AND IT WAS REALLY GOOD!!! And super filling. Also, by following the directions, I made a bunch – which I can eat over the next few days and test out some different food items in it.

I’m loving all the recipes in the Tone it Up Plan and I can’t wait to get cooking and try out all the different TIU Workouts!

9 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Food, Friends, New Year's Eve, Tone it Up!, Total Body Conditioning

9 responses to “NYE pics and Tone It Up!

  1. sarah a.

    I LOOOVE QUINOA!!! it’s really good on top of salads as well to add a little protein to the veggies 🙂 OR stuffed in grilled bell peppers…i must be hungry…
    ps- wish you had more NYE pics…

  2. Cathy Goddard

    I went to my first workout session with my old personal trainer, Eric, last night. I could barely life my arm high enough to brush my teeth this morning let alone my hair dryer to blow my hair dry!! Yikes!! Getting back into shape is a must but why does it need to hurt so much!?!? I’m doin’ it!! 17 lbs down – 41 more to go! I’ll be a different person by the next time you see me!! WaHoo!!

  3. Cathy Goddard

    P.S. Cute New Year’s Eve pics. Love your dress! Great color on you. Any pics of you and Ryan together?

  4. OMG What location did you do Total Body Conditioning class at? I went to that class last night!

Leave a Reply

