Quinoa Date Night

Last night I had to sneak in a quick workout before my dinner date with Ryan. I did this workout and it was awesome! It’s from the Tone it Up Plan. You jog for 5 minutes (warm up) sprint for 30 seconds, run for 2 minutes and continue the sprint for 30 seconds and run for 2 minutes until you reach 30 minutes. I changed it up a little bit and increased my sprinting time up to 1 minute since I didn’t even have 30 minutes to get my run in. I got 2.15 miles in before I had to meet Ryan at my apartment. 🙂 There’s always time for a workout! This workout kicked my butt and I highly recommend it if you want to work on your speed and endurance. Great for training for a race!

For dinner I made us a lovely quinoa dinner! I was a little nervous Ryan wouldn’t like it but he did! We had quinoa, black beans, garbanzo beans, spinach, onions, mushrooms and chicken. I made it kind of like a stir fry. We also had Wasa bread with humus. Yum. Oh, and some red wine… Thanks Mom and Dad!

I’m not sure what my workout is for tonight… My legs are pretty sore from the TBC Class the other night and my run last night…

What’s your workout tonight???

1 Comment

Filed under BF, sore, Tone it Up!

One response to “Quinoa Date Night

  1. Cathy Goddard

    Your dinner looks delicious! I’ve never had it, but have heard from several people how delicious quinoa is and what an excellent source of protein it is! My workout tonight is back to the gym with my trainer, Eric. He kicked my butt Tuesday night and I expect more of the same tonight! Don’t ya just love a little pain now and then?!? I know it’s exactly what I need to get me back into shape. Down 18.2 lbs as of this morning and have lost 7.75″. This is on the Medifast program which I started Nov 25 – day after Thanksgiving. (with a couple of days “off program” for Christmas and New Year’s Eve!)

Leave a Reply

