This morning I woke up and went to the gym. Lately I haven’t been good about getting to the gym before work and I’m so happy I pulled myself out of bed and went today!

Before the gym….

Then I drank some of this (coffee protein drink – love it) and felt awake and ready to go!

I got a great workout on the elliptical and felt awesome!!! (Still pretty excited about the Ducks big win)

I hadn’t been on an elliptical in a long time and it was great to mix up my workout. My legs are still pretty sore from the past workouts this week so I thought this would give them a good break.

After the gym and I had my Meta-D drink from the Tone It Up Plan… It doesn’t look pretty but it tastes pretty good and it boosts your metabolism. So why not?! Healthy and toned in 2012 here I come!

This weekend  Ryan and I are going to New Jersey. My goal is to get a semi-long run in either Saturday or Sunday. Crossing my fingers I do it!!!

Anyone else use protein drinks??? I love Click. It really tastes like coffee!

How do you get to the gym in the morning?? What motivates you? Before the Portland Marathon I was so good about it! Now… not so much…

7 Comments

Filed under BF, Click, Coffee, Cross-Training, Healthy eating, Long run, sore, Tired Legs, Tone it Up!, Travel, Weekend

7 responses to “

  1. I’m excited to try Click, usually I do the Jay Rob line of powders but you had me at “tastes like coffee”!

  2. Crissy

    I’m with Laura…”Coffee Lover’s Protein Drink”– yeah, sign me up. I have have had the Jay Robb stuff too. I like them. This last round I picked up Designer Whey because it was on sale. It’s good too. I’m just about out so Click is next!

    I get up at 4:38 AM Tuesday-Friday to go to the gym. I know it sounds like a weird time, but that is the time I figured out that I need to get up (after many trials) in order to get to the gym by 5 when it opens. I drive there and I need to be back by 6:15 or so to get ready for work.

    Woo-hoo! Catie is coming to Jersey! Have fun. Where are you going?

    • Crissy – I’m telling you, Click is great! Especially for morning workouts! You are so great with your morning workouts!!! Ryan an I are visiting his parents. In Colonia – by the Woodbridge area 🙂

  3. Jen

    Ive seen Click on SkinnyRunner’s blog! Where do you find it in the city? PS- we need a running/froyo date sometime soooooon 🙂

Leave a Reply

