Here we go again!

Yesterday was the day. THE DAY I received my notification that all my hard work had paid off. With my 9 + 1 complete I was able to register for the 2012 New York City Marathon! I’m in! 

This is super exciting but also a little scary. Just remembering all the hard work, early mornings, and sore muscles… The emotions I felt on mile 22 of the Portland Marathon… Not being able to walk up or down stairs for three days after the marathon… But. I have to remember: The feeling after I finished, that  this is my second time doing this, so I know what I’m in for and I’m much more ready to take on the training.

So… After the Red Rock Half in March. Marathon training will commence! Here we go again!!!

7 Comments

Filed under New York City Marathon

7 responses to “Here we go again!

  1. Congrats on getting in, that’s awesome! I am also looking at a half in March then marathon #2 training right after that, and already remembering the pain… but the joy is so worth it!

  2. Good stuff, not an easy marathon to get into!

  3. Cathy Goddard

    So proud of you! Keep going after it – you are my “Rock Star” girl!!

  4. courtney

    congrats on getting in! that’s awesome!
    ufff… PORTLAND! I was ready to cry from mile 21-26.2!

  5. Crissy

    Yay! I am so excited for you.

Leave a Reply

