Kickstart into Action

So I think my body is trying to decide if it wants to be sick or not. Yesterday I woke up with a mini sore throat. NOT GOOD. I have a race on Saturday – Body – Didn’t you know this!? I don’t have time to be sick. So, I need to kickstart into action and beat this thing before it gets going. Emergen-C packets have been taken, lots of sleep will happen, and I’m not sure if I’m going to get a run in before the race.

What foods are you suppose to eat? Lots of fruit? Right? And lots of water?

Though I wasn’t feeling too hot last night I did do this ab workout. It was super hard but awesome. And I could do it in my apartment while watching TV. Perfect 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Races, sick, Tone it Up!

2 responses to “Kickstart into Action

  1. Crissy

    Keep drinking those fluids! You can’t be sick for Saturday! I will miss you…
    I am heading in tomorrow night to pick up my bib!

Leave a Reply

