Side aches are annoying

My run tonight: 4 miles in 34:24 – 8:36 pace.

I’m still feeling a bit off but I did get in a great run tonight. I hit the treadmill hard with the Red Rock half-marathon in the back of my mind. Though towards the end I had to slow down because I wasn’t feeling too great I’m pretty proud of this run and I can’t wait to see what I can do once I feel 100%. It’s still a little hard to breath (go away cold!!!) and I did have a side ache for most of my run.

My goals for the rest of the week:

– Wake up early tomorrow and run. Speed does not matter. I just need to get miles in!

– Run at least 6 miles either Saturday or Sunday.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Goals, Red Rock Half-Marathon, sick, Training

2 responses to “Side aches are annoying

  1. Great job with your run and good luck getting your 6 mile run in this weekend!

  2. Hope you feel better soon. Rug up on your runs and especially afterwards 🙂

Leave a Reply

