Lots to Share

Since the start of the year I’ve made it a goal to try to beat my monthly miles from last year. February 2011 was the first month that I started using Dailymile – a site that tracks your workouts. Last February I logged 38 miles. As of today I’m at 37 miles! I’m a competitive person so I know I’m going to try my hardest to beat each month!

This weekend was really fun. I celebrated another friend of mine’s birthday (we just keep getting older!!) and the rest of the weekend was spent relaxing, cleaning and organizing.

(These pictures were taken with my new camera!!!)

Oh! And I found out my parents are coming to cheer me on at the Red Rock half-marathon!!! This was such a wonderful surprise!!! Now I have the best cheer squad! My friend Sarah and her boyfriend and my Mom and Dad. It’s going to be the best weekend ever!

Since I did not get my ten miler in on Sunday I woke up extra early today (5:15am) and hit the treadmill. Ten miles complete by 7:05am 🙂 Best Monday workout ever! I was a sweaty mess. I really don’t know how some girls at the gym look cute when they are working out. My face gets so red. It really perplexes me… I guess they aren’t running like a crazy person on the treadmill.

Oh and this happened.

YUM. Have you ever been to The Soft Serve Yogurt Company??? If not. YOU SHOULD. Ryan and I got one of their special sundaes and it was magical. It had banana soft serve, bananas, chocolate chips, pretzel bites, and peanut butter! 

Happy Monday! I have a feeling I’m going to be in bed verrry early tonight!!! And Happy Early Valentine’s Day ❤

1 Comment

Filed under 5am, BF, Family, Friends, Frozen Yogurt, Goals, Happy, Life, Long run, Morning run, Parents, Races, Red Rock Half-Marathon, The Soft Serve Yogurt Co., Travel

One response to “Lots to Share

  1. Wow, that looks really tasty!

    Glad to hear you are going to have quite the cheering section for your half! That makes all the difference, I think!

Leave a Reply

