Oh and my addiction to coffee is at an all time high…

Why is it that some weeks you have so much energy and others you feel tired all the time???ย 

Last week I was running up a storm, never felt too tired and got so much done. This week is a whole other story. It’s Wednesday, I haven’t run, my room is a disaster and all i want to do is sleep.

I went to bed at 8:30 last night and still couldn’t get out of bed at 6 to go to the gym…

I guess my body is trying to tell me to relax and get some rest before the race? I’m hoping to get a 3 mile run in tonight. Oh and my addiction to coffee is at an all time high… three to four cups a day… oops!

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Sleepy

6 responses to “Oh and my addiction to coffee is at an all time high…

  1. cisforcourtney

    Hey lady! You are not alone! I’ll notice one week I’ll have a BOMB ASS week of running, hit all my work outs, up early, be caught up on all my errands, bills, house work… then the next week, it goes to crap! We can’t be super women all the time!

    Rest is key, that’s for sure, but just like anything else–there is such thing as too much! Also, I notice when I start having a bum week, the food I might be eating also has a role in it. For me, it’s protein. I probably eat more egg whites and beef jerky than anybody I know during a good week. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Are you taking any vitamins? Go grab a glass of OJ or an orange, see if that helps perk you up a bit!

    Hope your week gets better, best of luck at your race! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I take a women’s multi vitamin from Traders Joes ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems to have all the stuff I need. (i think)
      Orange juice sounds so good! I haven’t had any for so long!

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Drink WATER, WATER, WATER!!! It’s the best thing for your brain (alertness – thinking – brain function, in general), your blood, all of your muscles and organs in the body. The caffeine in all the coffee you’re drinking is dehydrating you. I’m not saying don’t drink the coffee; just be sure to add lots more water to your day. I (and I hope YOU!) really notice a big difference after consistently drinking my 12.5 cups (100 oz.) per day. P.S – I’ve lost 32 lbs. total now on Medifast!!
    WaHoo! I’m now your “skinny aunt”!!! Well….getting there…….(and exercising, too!!)

    • I drink over 100 ounces of water a day! So I know that isn’t the problem… I think I just over did it last weekend and now my body is saying “HEY!” I need some sleep! haha

  3. Coffee really isn’t bad for you. I’ve seen a lot of studies that show it does more good than bad.

    I don’t drink it though. I’m not a fan.

  4. Good job listening to your body. Sometimes we just need rest.

Leave a Reply

