Eeekk! Tomorrow = Vegas!!!!

Last night after work I headed over to Ryan’s place. He made me a delicious good luck on your race dinner! And Bailey the puppy gave me lots of good luck kisses – aka slobbery licks.

That huge white blob is a baked potato… So good… And of course the chicken and veggies were tasty too 🙂

Then I headed home for much-needed sleep.

The worst is waiting for a subway car that never comes…

 This week I’ve been pretty tired. I think it’s my nerves. I always get antsy before a trip let alone a race. Put that together and I’m excited/nervous/antsy all the time! Tonight I’m going to do a little baby run (3 miles) to keep my legs race-ready and finish packing. Then early to bed!

Eeekk! Tomorrow = Vegas!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under BF, Busy, Food, Las Vegas, Life, Races, Ramblings and Thoughts, Travel

2 responses to “Eeekk! Tomorrow = Vegas!!!!

  1. Have a great time and travel safely!

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Have a great race and a great trip! Remember – just keep putting one foot in front of the other and DON’T STOP TIL YOU FINISH 13.1 miles!! Haha! Just talked to your Mom – they got a little later start than they wanted (surprise, surprise!) They are almost to Eugene. It’s a gorgeous, SUNNY DAY (yes, I said SUNNY) here (we woke up to a light dusting of snow yesterday morning (CRAZY TOWN!) so they should have a great first day of driving – hope it’s this nice all the way to Reno. I will be thinking about you all together this weekend! email or text me some race day pics if you think of it. Love you, Catie! xoxo P.S. I’m down 35 lbs. as of yesterday! WaHoo!! Happy Dance!!

Leave a Reply

