I’m a little nervous

I haven’t tried to run yet… I’m a little nervous. I’ve been doing hour long elliptical sessions at the gym and nothing hurts but when I stretch I can really feel the muscles. They’re still sore… I’m going to try and run tomorrow and see how I feel. 

My Dad sent me some photos from the race. I love this top one. I’m working so hard to get to the finish line!

Water!!!

The food at the race was really good.

My official time was 1:50:06 (8:24 pace). 5th in my age group!

Oh, and I signed up for another half marathon… The Verrazano Half-Marathon at Shore Park on April 28th! I just have to take the subway and it starts at 9am!

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Race photo, Races, Red Rock Half-Marathon

2 responses to “I’m a little nervous

  1. Crissy

    Nice job, Catie! I would love that kind of time on any half-marathon!

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Great time – way to go!! Less than half of your Ptld full marathon time – only this time you had elevation, bigger and more hills, etc. Love the pictures above! I’m so glad you had a good experience and want to go back – sounded like a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

