And then I took a vacation from the blogging world

Sometimes life gets in the way of things you want/need to do. Like write posts for your blog… I guess  after I had my little vacation from running I then took a vacation from the blogging world. While I wasn’t blogging I was having a lot of fun 🙂

Ryan’s Birthday was last week so we had a busy week! On his birthday we went to the Devils Game! Hockey is way better live. 

It also helps when your team wins!

And what makes the night even better is a chocolate peanut butter cupcake.

And then Friday night. Was the BIG Birthday blow out! There were four birthdays that were celebrated! 

Guy’s photo (notice all of them are wearing button downs)

Girls photo!

There was only one play a group of 20 could let loose and have some fun. KUMO Sushi!!! Ryan and I love this place. We go here all the time and I always bring my out of town friends here!

We all had tons of fun and I’m pretty sure all of the birthday boys enjoyed their party!

This weekend Ryan and I are going to New Jersey to celebrate Easter with his family. There will be tons of homemade Polish food! I cannot wait!

Let’s talk about running:

This week I’ve been kicking butt! The weather has been perfect so I’ve been out running in Central Park. Monday I ran 3.25 miles, Tuesday, 5.60, and last night 5 miles. My legs are a little sore today but I’m loving it. 

Oh, and Ryan and I saw The Hunger Games… I was kind of disappointed…

3 Comments

Filed under BF, Central Park, Food, Friends, Happy Birthday!, Life, The Hunger Games, Training

3 responses to “And then I took a vacation from the blogging world

  1. Sarah

    I was really disappointed as well…I loved the book, but I’m not really sure why the movie is getting such great reviews… I felt like it was really dry and lacked excitement. I’m pretty sure at least three couples walked out in the middle! Poor Gabe had to sit through the whole thing with me!

    • Ryan and I were so disappointed! We both have read the 1st book and the movie just didn’t live up to the book! I think Katniss could have been cast better…

  2. Crissy

    Tell Ryan I am a fellow Aries! (My bday was the 7th). Interesting about Hunger Games. I read all three books last summer (first is the best) and when I saw who they cast as Katniss, I was quiet surprised. She is NOT what I pictured.

Leave a Reply

