Life Lately

Tomorrow is the 10K Mini!

I’m pretty excited/a little nervous. It’s the 40th Anniversary of the race so lots of famous runner ladies will be there! I would love to beat my 10k Rum Run time… However, Central Park is pretty darn hilly… Training has been going pretty well and I do feel ready for this race. So we’ll see. Oh! AND I’ll be wearing my New York Flyers racing shirt! I know, I know… total running nerd. haha

Other than that life has been pretty low key… Just working and running… And having some fun too, of course.

Last weekend we celebrated Bailey’s 2nd Birthday. We took her to Petco and bought her some new toys and treats. She was a happy girl!

Yesterday I went to a work event in Times Square which was pretty awesome. A couple of our wrestlers were in competition and one was vying for the LAST spot on the US Olympic Team! Cool, Right?!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, New York Flyers, Puppy, Races

Leave a Reply

