Spirit of the Marathon

I’m pretty excited about what will be in my mailbox tomorrow. This movie has been in my Netflix queue forever and it’s finally made it to the top! And just in time to get me all excited to start training for the New York City Marathon!

Tonight is speed work with the NY Flyers… I was all excited – but now it’s raining… I’m still going to go, but running hill repeats in the rain doesn’t sound to fun to me.

Has anyone else seen Spirit of the Marathon??? I’ve heard it’s really good!

1 Comment

Filed under New York City Marathon, New York Flyers, Speed Session

One response to “Spirit of the Marathon

  1. What did you think of the movie? Joe and I actually netflix-ed it about a month ago to pump us up the night before the Brooklyn half. I actually thought it was really good!

Leave a Reply

