Thursday will be the best day.

Guess what?! Tomorrow I’m going to have lunch with my long-lost blogger friend Janae!

We met last November before she ran the New York City Marathon. She might be the nicest person I’ve ever met and I cannot wait to see her again! Most of my friends in New York aren’t that into running and I get so excited when I get to meet up with other people who are total nerds about running. I love it! Eating delicious food and talking about running?!?! It can’t get any better!

In training news:

Last night was Speed Night with the Flyers. We did hill repeats. LOTS of hill repeats. 23. 23 hill repeats…

The first ten were an easy jog down hill and then fast run up hill.

The second ten were a steady/fast pace the entire time.

The last three were a fast sprint down hill, easy run up hill.

Please note: one lap was both up and down the hill.

This workout has hard. Really hard, but I did it! And I’m kinda proud that I kept up with “the pack”. I would have never done this workout on my own! My legs are a little tired, but a happy tired. I also think the celebratory mint chocolate chip ice cream last night with Ryan after the workout helped too 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogger meet up, Friends, ice cream, sore, Speed Session

Leave a Reply

