Busy weekend

This weekend I cooked. I cooked things that I’ve never made before. Which is kind of a big deal… I’m pretty bad at cooking, baking… it’s the whole measuring out the correct amounts that gets me every time… But this weekend I had two successes!

This sandwich:

Recipe found on Pinterest. It’s provolone, goat cheese, spinach and avocado. It is amazing.

Bailey and I made breakfast for Ryan for Father’s Day.

I made blueberry pancakes with blueberry sauce on top and scrambled eggs. Ryan said he was surprised at how good the food was. That’s his surprised face…

Saturday night I watched Spirit of the Marathon. It was so good!! At times I even teared up a little bit… (total dork, I know)

Then on Sunday I headed to Central Park to work on getting rid of my paleness… and my back got burnt. Like tomato red…

I also got in a three mile run in which I’m proud of. It was very difficult to go out there and run when all I wanted to do was sit around and watch tv.

It was a busy weekend – fun, relaxing, errands – all rolled into two days. If only we had one more day…

This week is packed too. This summer is going to fly by! 

Leave a comment

Filed under BF, Central Park, Puppy, Summer, Sun!, Weekend

Leave a Reply

