Wish me luck

This past weekend was fun and exhausting. 
Ryan and I headed to New Jersey on Friday and stayed through until Sunday. His parents and neighbors throw a huge Fourth of July party each year. This past weekend was the weekend for the celebration.
The major accomplishment I’m proud of during my time in New Jersey was getting up early and going to the gym to run the eight miles on my training log. I wasn’t feeling up to it, but I made myself go and it was one of the best runs I’ve had in a long time. Running on the treadmill can be so awful and boring but this time around it was a breeze. I watched some bad reality TV and I just ticked the miles off one by one.
After the gym it was party time. Me being such a great blogger I am, took no photographs of the party… oops.

This week’s goal: Get in all my training runs. Should be pretty easy right? Except for the fact that I’m going to Atlantic City on Saturday… Wish me luck! In running… not gambling… (Wish Ryan luck in gambling)

2 Comments

Filed under Atlantic City, Fourth of July, Training, TV, Weekend

2 responses to “Wish me luck

  1. Good luck to you both!! 🙂

  2. Crissy

    Good Luck, Catie! Oh, and have fun! We are heading to AC in two weeks.

Leave a Reply

