I’m too old for this stuff

Atlantic City…. I think I’m too old for that place. Or at least where we stayed? and the club we went to? I’m not sure. 
I loved seeing all my friends and the dinner we went to beforehand was awesome! Great little reunion. And we were able to celebrate our friend’s recent engagement 🙂

Oh, and I did get my nine miles in. I woke up nice and early on Saturday, 6:25am, to be exact, and hit the park. I had a great run and I didn’t feel tired or sore afterwards.  Sleeping on the bus to AC probably helped too.

This week’s training… hmmm… I ran 3 miles on Tuesday… My goal for tonight is to run 5 or more miles, 3 miles on Friday and then I’m running the Boomer’s Run to Breathe race (6.2 miles) on Saturday.
Oh, and then right after the race I have to head straight to Penn Station and go to New Jersey. Ryan and I are going to the beach. Remember that Summer Goals List I made??? yeah… Not doing so great on that list.

I’m tired looking at my week/weekend….

 

3 Comments

Filed under Atlantic City, BF, Central Park, Friends, Summer, To-Do List

3 responses to “I’m too old for this stuff

  1. I totally hear ya on the AC thing, but I am definitely older than you, so it makes sense 😉
    Joe and I will be in Jersey this weekend too! We are doing the NJ State Tri on Sunday, so spending the weekend by the pool at his parents (after a couple quick skydives upstate Saturday morn 🙂
    Good luck with the race!

Leave a Reply

