A Nap Will Definitely Happen

Last night Ryan and I had a date night. I had planned ahead and got up early and ran in the morning. I usually need a lot of motivation to work out in the morning. And even if I set three alarms, I usually never make it to the gym. So yesterday morning was a BIG step. I actually got out of bed and went to the gym!

We decided to go to Stand 4 for dinner. It’s a burger and milkshake type of restaurant and I had heard great things. Mostly about the Marshmallow Milkshake… 

This bad boy was to die for. There are actual marshmallow pieces in there. Trust me and just go there. Even if you don’t eat dinner. Get a milkshake. They even have boozy ones.

(thank you Ryan for the use of your camera phone)

Tonight I’m running 6 miles outside! The weather is perfect here and I cannot wait to get outside.
I’m hoping this no humidity stays because on Saturday the New York Flyers
(myself included) are pacing the New York Road Runners Official Long Run for the New York City Marathon! I’ll be pacing one of the 8:30 min groups and we’ll be running 11 miles. I’m pretty excited about pacing a group. I’ve never done it before so I’ll be fun to learn something new and meet new people.
The only downside – I have to be at the meeting spot in Central Park at 6:30am. On Saturday… A nap will definitely happen.

4 Comments

Filed under Central Park, Date Night, Milkshake, New York Flyers, New York Road Runners, pacing

4 responses to “A Nap Will Definitely Happen

  1. That’s so cool that you are pacing- that would probably be my group if I was doing the run. I am actually pushing my 11 miler to Sunday morning because I am working most of Saturday.
    Also, I am totally going to check out Stand4 because I don’t think I can go on living without trying that milkshake…OMG!

  2. Marshmallow milkshake!?!?!? Looks so good!
    That’s awesome that your pacing! Good luck and have a great time!

Leave a Reply

