Running Skirts, Pasta and Stretching

Random things this week –

Does running skirts make anyone else feel awkward or unsure of themselves??? SkinnyRunner – Rocks them all the time and she looks super cute. For some reason they make me nervous.


I bought this Lululemon running skirt awhile ago and just wore it to the gym for the first time on Tuesday. It’s really cute and comfortable but I don’t know – I’m running in a skirt… Anyone else feel like this? Or is it just me?

I made this pasta last night and it was sooo good and sooo easy. There’s four ingredients. Loved it. And will probably make it again tonight. yum.

Whenever I stretch Lexi has to be right next to me. She licks my face and tries to snuggle as close as possible. This only happens when I’m stretching though… I don’t get it.

And it makes stretching very difficult.


I’m at 11 miles (plus an hour of cross-training on the elliptical) so far this week. I have a big run on Sunday – 16 miles of pacing for the NYRR!

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking, Lexi, Life, Long run, New York Road Runners, pacing, Running Skirts

One response to “Running Skirts, Pasta and Stretching

  1. I’m totally with you on the running skirts! I’ve never tried one, but I have the feeling I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. hehe. They just scream “tennis” to me 😉

Leave a Reply

