Getting the Miles

Saturday I’m supposed to run 14 miles.
PS – I’m running a 5K Saturday morning…

Here’s my plan on getting those miles.

Run to the race (4 miles), run the race (3.1 miles), run back to my apartment (4 miles), run at the gym (3 miles). 14 miles total. Easy, right?!

It will definitely make the actual running of the 14 miles seem shorter since it’ll be broken up into parts. 

I’m racing in the Percy Sutton Harlem 5K. I haven’t raced a 5K race in a very long time so I don’t really know how to approach my pace. One thing I am excited about is that the race is not in Central Park. Most of the races run by NYRR are in the park so it’ll be fun to see a different part of the city.

I will have to remember that I’ll be running seven miles after the race… Lots of factors here.

Saturday night Ryan and I are going to our friend’s end of summer party and then Sunday I’m hoping to pack for our trip!!! I can’t wait!

6 Comments

Filed under Friends, Races, Training, Travel, Weekend

6 responses to “Getting the Miles

  1. Crissy

    That sounds like a fun way to get in 14 miles!I think it is an awesome plan. Good luck at your 5K. I started my half-marathon training this week. Feels so good to be running again! Have a great vacation!

    • Thanks Crissy! What half-marathon are you training for???

      • Crissy

        Seaside Heights in October. I love doing that race because there is plenty for my husband and daughter to do on the boardwalk while they are waiting for me. Plus, I grew up near there so it’s like going home…

  2. Just got my copy of the NYRR magazine in the mail and there’s a picture of you in it! It’s in the little inset part “this running town” at the bottom of page 3! You look super cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

