Back to Running on Sunday

This Sunday I’m running 20 miles. Oh, and I’m a pacer for it too… And I haven’t run at all this week. You, know… because I had a cold…

I am happy to report that I’ve beat the cold and I’m all better! But I’m interested to see how these 20 miles go on Sunday. I’m nervous!

What’s really cool about the run on Sunday is that we’re going to run part of the NYC Marathon course! This will definitely be helpful during the race.

Tonight I’m heading back to Pure Barre! This I’m excited about! I love the class! The workout is super hard and your legs are like jell-o afterwards but I LOVE IT. It’s totally different from running and it reminds me of being back on dance team in high school 🙂

I’ll leave you with this picture of me and my friend Marc. I paced him in the Race for the Cure 5k. We beat his goal time by almost two minutes!!!

2 Comments

Filed under New York City Marathon, Pure Barre, sick, Training

2 responses to “Back to Running on Sunday

  1. I’m so glad you are back to healthy!! I’m hoping I get there by Sunday too! And, great picture- you look so happy 🙂

  2. Cathy Goddard

    I remember I was sick a lot between my first and second marathons. Bad colds and flu – between end of September and first of December. (I only had 3 months to train in between marathons – I don’t advise that short of time between 2 marathons) But your legs remember what to do – trust me! My second one was a whole lot easier than the first one!! Yes, I was walking – not running – but I was still covering 26.2 miles both times – trust me! – never easy!! That picture of you and Marc is so cute!!! You look like you’re doing a “happy dance”!!

Leave a Reply

