It wasn’t awkward at all…

I never had a cat before I adopted Lexi so I really didn’t know what I was getting into… I find it so funny/weird that she sleeps with her arms straight out… Do cats normally sleep like that??? I’m going to take a photo and show you guys.

Last night I ran for the first time in a while! It was great! I watched the Kardashians and got three miles in. Tonight I’m headed to Pure Barre (just a little obsessed) and tomorrow I’ll be running again.
Sunday I’m running the Staten Island half marathon and I’m really excited for two reasons:
1) I’ve never been to Staten Island
2) I need a good long run!

Oh, and on my walk to work Monday I saw Blake Lively and Ed Westwick filming Gossip Girl. I think that makes me a little famous… Mr. Westwick and I shared a look. I’m VERY happy I had my sunglasses on. I was that person saying to themselves – “those people look familiar..” as I keep staring…”oh that guy is Ed Westwick”… “And we’re both looking at each other… maybe I should look away now??” It wasn’t awkward at all…

3 Comments

Filed under Awkward, Famous, Lexi, Long run, my walk to work, Pure Barre, Training

3 responses to “It wasn’t awkward at all…

  1. OMG I love Chuck Bass! So jealous.

  2. I’m so glad you are back up and running again! I’m bummed I won’t be running the SI 1/2 with you this weekend, but traveling and weddings backed things up and skydiving takes priority this weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    also- so funny you saw ed & blake- I became friends with matt damon yesterday. haha- not really, but I babysit a kid on tuesday afternoons and matts daughter is in the classroom right next door, so we hang out in the hall together waiting for pick-up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i hope to see a picture of this cat! it sounds really cute. one of my cats has a tendency to sleep on her back with her legs in all directions–hilarious!

    too cool about your gossip girl sighting! hope the half went well for you.

    ALSO– CAN YOU BELIEVE WE BOTH RAN OUR FIRST MARATHONS A YEAR AGO TODAY?! how the time passes so quickly! was missing portland this wknd!

Leave a Reply

