I’m pretty sure I would be really scared

This week’s workouts:

Monday: Pure Barre
Tuesday: 3 mile run
Wednesday: Pure Barre
Thursday: 4 mile run

I’m feeling good and I’m excited to see how my body does at the Staten Island half marathon. I’m not running tonight, but I am hoping to get in a 3 mile run on Saturday and I would love to add-on some miles after the half marathon but if it’s raining (like they say it’s going to) I know that it won’t happen.

I’m going to try to put more New York sightings/observations/thoughts up here since the “It wasn’t awkward at all” post was such a hit…

The past couple of days walking to and from work I’ve noticed a lot of homeless people just passed out in the middle of busy areas. It’s very interesting. Usually there’s a wine bottle or liquor bottle (empty) next to them. One guy was passed out laying in the bushes of The Grand Army Plaza at 5:30pm… If I was a child in New York City I’m pretty sure I would be really scared…

Hope you all have a great weekend! And let’s hope there’s no rain!!!

2 Comments

Filed under New York, Ramblings and Thoughts, Staten Island half marathon, Training, Weekend

2 responses to “I’m pretty sure I would be really scared

  1. This is my favorite post yet!! (Specifically paragraph three and four)

    You’re an inspiration when it comes to your Pure Barre routine. I bought a 5-class deal 3 months ago, used two… and I don’t think I’ll use the rest…. IT HURTS.

    Keep up the running. I’ll continue to live vicariously.

  2. hahaha- omg- I am cracking up…mainly because I say a homeless man on my way home tonight actually passed out ON a trash can by the 79th street 1 station….I almost took a picture.
    GOOD LUCK SUNDAY!!

Leave a comment