He is just saving his for later

My weekend was full of fun! Friday night Ryan and I went to a theme party! The theme was The Great Gatsby. We didn’t know how dressed up people got so we played it safe. Well… we were with the small group of people who didn’t dress up like crazy!

The photo below – from when I was a flapper for Halloween is what most of the attendees were looked like. Minus the leggings… It was a great time and I can’t wait to go to more of these types of events!

Saturday was a lazy day with an early bedtime. I had to get ready for the Staten Island half! I had no idea so many people were going to be running it! The weather was perfect – 50 degrees at the start and the rain held off!

I ran this race as a training run since I was sick and hadn’t gotten a long run in for two weeks. I hardly looked at my Garmin while running and just ran on how I felt. The last three miles I kicked it into gear and actually beat my half marathon pr time! I ran this half in 1:41:31. A 23 second PR! And I didn’t really push it until mile 10 – I still can’t believe it!

One thing I loved about the race was the transportation to the start. To get there we had to take the Staten Island Ferry. The views were so pretty of the City!

I couldn’t help myself – I had to take a picture of this guy… We all got a bagel after the race. He is just saving his for later I guess.

Hope you all had a great weekend! 

4 Comments

Filed under Bagels, BF, Long run, Race Re-cap, Races, Staten Island half marathon, Weekend

4 responses to “He is just saving his for later

  1. hahaha- who hooks their bagel on their belt?
    Great job on the PR!! I was upstate on some rocks, but my friend Marc ran it too! Glad you guys had good weather for it!

  2. you ladies are too cute! congrats on the PR! glad it went well for you!

  3. Ryan

    Wow a lot of people at the race

  4. I love Great Gatsby! Such a cool idea. Awesome race!

Leave a Reply

