Success!

16 miles were completed last night!!!!


I ran the first 11 on my own and then met up with the Flyers Thursday night running group for the last five. Meeting up with them really helped and the last five miles went by fast. Talking with others while running really does distract you from what you’re doing 🙂

My pace for the first 11 miles was between an 8:40 – 9 minute pace and the last five miles were between a 9 – 9:05 minute pace. Nice and easy. And you know what, I’m really not that sore today!

Happy, happy Friday!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Long run, New York Flyers, Pace

One response to “Success!

  1. nice job! your weeknight miles are giving me the motivation for my 20 tomorrow 🙂
    happy friday!!

Leave a Reply

