Us New Yorkers are distracted…

Last weekend was fun. This week. This week has been stressful.

Last weekend Ryan and I went to the pumpkin patch with Bailey, carved pumpkins and cooked. It was wonderful and relaxing. Great weekend before “marathon week”.

Then the hurricane arrived. And Sandy… She totally beat up the East Coast. Oh, and the marathon is THIS Sunday. And I don’t feel ready. Yes, I know… I’ve run the miles and all that. But it just doesn’t feel like “marathon week” here in New York. I don’t know. I think us New Yorkers are distracted…

We’ll see what happens.

I hope everyone is safe!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Hurricane, New York City Marathon

5 responses to “Us New Yorkers are distracted…

  1. ANNIE

    GIRL, Your roots my be in Oregon, but for now your Heart is a NEW YORKER!!!! So put on a smile and your rubber toes, get out there and give that smile & the thurmbs up to every NEW YORKER with their shoulders a little lower in the wake of Sandy, and say “WE GOT THIS, LET”S ROLL!
    Love ya Annie

  2. Cathy Goddard

    You’ve got this one covered, Cate!! Relax your mind – just focus on the run. Your body is trained and ready. Feed it right, hydrate it right, and as we say here in Beav-town, OR (Nike’s World HQ dontcha know!!!) JUST DO IT!!!

  3. I made it back!! And I totally feel ya….it just doesn’t feel like I thought it would. I definitely didn’t expect to be stranded out west 3 days before the marathon and totally out of my routine. Ah well, us New Yorker’s will do what we do best and rally!! I am heading to the expo tonight and my mom flies in tomorrow morning! We got this!!!

Leave a Reply

