This is Going to be Hard

Running this marathon is going to be hard.
I’m not talking about the physical aspect of the race. I’m talking about the emotional side. Reading about all of the Hurricane Sandy victims, reading all the negative press about the marathon – how people are planning to boo the runners… (Really?)
Honestly, I’m a little scared to run the race. I don’t want to get attacked, have food thrown at me or be yelled at.

I am going to run but I don’t know how I feel about the whole thing.

I’m also going to donate. Here.

You can donate too. 

I also want to thank my friends and family for their support. I’m pretty sure I would be deferring if it wasn’t for them! Thanks for keeping me strong!

8 Comments

Filed under New York City Marathon

8 responses to “This is Going to be Hard

  1. This is just getting out of control. While I did not want the race to be cancelled, I also now feel kind of guilty for running it. And, I don’t think that’s fair. NYRR is now putting us runners in a really bad position of having to decide whether or not we should run….and people booing and throwing things? That just makes me sad 😦

  2. sarah a.

    I love you Catie! You are gonna rock this marathon! Channel a little Peggi girl power and no one will mess with you 🙂

  3. Ryan Smith

    Love the comment sarah….where is the like button on this damn thing!

  4. Elena

    You go girl!! You are going to be amazing, so stinking proud of my amazing runner friend, Corey and I are so jealous of your running ability!! We are wishing you the best of luck and sending you lots of love!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

