Meatless

As of yesterday I decided to stop eating meat. After watching Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead I really wanted to eat healthier. Cut down on sugar, processed foods and most of all meat. 

My goal: No consumption of meat for one month.
No chicken, pork, beef, or fish. For me, that hardest will be not eating fish. But I know I can do it. If the guy in Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead can drink only juice for 60 days I can go without eating meat. Easy. 
(i hope)

16261811401458595773

So here we go! Catie’s No Eating Meat Month Starts Now! (actually yesterday)… 

Anyone else wanna join me?
February 8th – March 8th???

6 Comments

Filed under Goals, Healthy eating, Life, No Meat!

6 responses to “Meatless

  1. You can do it! I post veggie meals all the time, so if you ever need some ideas, click on over 🙂

  2. Cathy Goddard

    Where did you see that movie? Just remember to get enough protein in every day – I know there are many other forms of protein other than meat! Also, I’m guessing that guy who drank juice for 60 days was not training to run 26.2 miles 79 days from now!! I know you know what you’re doing!! I’ll send you a copy of my “MEATLESS OPTIONS” from my Medifast program.

  3. YAY! You can do it (I’m not doing it, lol). Right now I’m cutting back on foods with barcodes – it’s hard! But it makes me eat a lot more fruits and veggies and also to buy locally!

  4. pickyrunner

    I tried that and it was a miserable fail after seeing Food Inc. That’s just because I’m really picky and couldn’t find protein to eat so I’m excited to see how it goes for you!

  5. I actually went meatless (except for seafood) after reading ‘Skinny Bitch’… gah! Scare tactic at it’s finest! Good luck to you.. I think you will enjoy going meatless!

Leave a Reply

