2013 Running Goals

I have two major running goals for 2013.

1) Run a marathon in under four hours. I would love to be around 3:45… Or you, know… qualify for Boston… I’ll have to look up the time qualifications.

2) Run a half marathon under 1 hour and 40 mins. Last year my personal best was 1:41:31… So close!

I know I’m going to need to amp up my training to meet these time goals. I’m hoping for a great marathon time in New York. New York will be the big one for me.

Eugene is more of a fun – see my family (and friends! many are running the race!) run. But I do want to run it in under four hours.

I’ll be running four half marathons this year and I’m hoping that Staten Island, where I did my PB last year, will be the race where I get under 1:40. We’ll see. 
It’s really all on me. If I train I know I can reach these goals.
If I don’t and sit on the couch then we all know what the outcome will be.

What are your 2013 Running Goals???

3 Comments

Filed under Eugene Marathon, Goals, New York City Marathon, Ramblings and Thoughts, Staten Island half marathon

3 responses to “2013 Running Goals

  1. pickyrunner

    I think for the 20something age group Boston is around a 3:36? That’s my goal, at least 🙂 But I won’t be running one for another few years!

  2. Great goals!! I signed up for my first 1/2 in May and I need to really build my base back up for the next week or 2 before I even really start to train. I’ve been so lazy and unmotivated to run this winter! Lets get off these couches! 🙂

  3. Great goals! And, they are completely attainable for you! I have the same one for NYC- would love to come in around 3:45. I am totally helping the altitude training will pay off 🙂

Leave a Reply

