The Soup… Not So Much…

This week has flown by. I guess that’s what happens when you have a three day weekend and something planned every day.
Tuesday I went to Pure Barre, Wednesday I ran 6.5 miles with my friend Nicole in the morning and then Ryan came over after work to try my soup and pear cake. The cake was a hit – the soup, not so much…
(I probably won’t make it again)
We also watched The Town. I thought it was good. I was impressed by Blake Lively’s acting – not so impressed by Ben Affleck trying to have a Boston accent…

photo
Tonight is a Pure Barre night and then I’m going for a run in the morning again with Nicole. I’m loving these early morning Central Park runs šŸ™‚

Anyone else a morning workout person??? I used to hate it!

2 Comments

Filed under Busy, Morning run

2 responses to “The Soup… Not So Much…

  1. I have always been an early morning workout person and have a really tough time now that I have to work out at night šŸ˜¦

  2. Tim

    I’m a person that wishes he was a morning workout person. I tend to be a night owl (as I leave this comment at nearly 11:30 pm) which makes getting up really difficult. I’ve been trying harder and some days are better than others. Right now trying to get in the habit of meeting a friend to run before work 2 days a week and also go to a spin class in the morning 1 day a week. I am hoping if I can get that to stick I can build from there.

Leave a Reply

