Crazy Healthy

This morning I got out of bed and met Nicole for our weekly morning run. It was at little tough to get out of bed and my legs felt heavy, but we ran 5 1/2 miles. I guess I’m still recuperating from the race.
photo-1

I’ve been feeling like I may be getting a sore throat this week so I’ve been taking it easy. I hate being sick and when I feel like I might be getting sick I go crazy healthy. So I’ve been visiting the Juice Press and drinking the Ginger Fireball once a day for the past three days. This drink helps kills the germs/cold/flu virus and gives your body the stuff it needs to win over the germs.

photo

Last night I also bought their nori “sushi”, which is all vegetables – no fish and a smoothie. It was the perfect dinner after Pure Barre class and feeling not 100%.
This morning I had the raw oatmeal for breakfast. It’s amazing and I might be addicted to it now… The Ginger Fireball drink… not so much. It’s so hot! It has lemon and orange juice, cayenne extract and oil of oregano. It will knock any cold right out of you!
This weekend I’m going to New Jersey to hangout with Ryan and I’m going to take it easy with my training. I want to come back next week feeling great!

4 Comments

Filed under Juice Press, Life, Morning run, Weekend

4 responses to “Crazy Healthy

  1. I need to have sushi soon- seriously craving it lately. Have fun in NJ this weekend!

  2. pickyrunner

    Great job getting that run in! Happy Friday 🙂

  3. Cathy Goddard

    One of my agents gave me a recipe to drink whenever I feel like I’m getting a sore throat: Make a cup of hot tea (I make a black tea – like Lipton or Salada), add a big teaspoon of honey (kills Strep germ), big squeeze of fresh lemon juice, and a generous sprinkle (about 1/8 teaspoon) of cayenne pepper. Have a cup several times per day. It works! (Use decaffeinated/herbal tea late afternoon and evening) Feel better! Have a great weekend. 🙂

  4. I don’t remember if you got a juicer yet, but a good home juice to make if you’re getting sick is carrot, orange, ginger and a few cloves of garlic. The garlic kind of throws the taste off a little but it’s supposed to be great for colds. I stayed home from work one day when I was sick and drank this concoction throughout the day and was feeling MUCH better the next day.

Leave a Reply

