The Best Waffle Around

This is the only photo I took this weekend.

photo
It’s a waffle from Waffle and Dinges. Basically the best dessert waffles around. When/if you ever come to New York you have to try one. 

Saturday I ran 15 miles. One mile short of my plan. I just couldn’t get another mile out of my body. I ran the six mile loop (very hilly) in Central Park twice and then hit the gym for the last miles. Going from pavement to the treadmill is really hard. It’s such a different feeling.
Each week I’m feeling more and more ready for Eugene. I just want to get to my twenty mile training runs so I feel really ready, you know?

6 Comments

Filed under Long run, Waffles and Dinges, Weekend

6 responses to “The Best Waffle Around

  1. nice job on the long run! I will be getting that waffle the next time I’m there for sure!

  2. pickyrunner

    It’s decided. I’ll be there in about 3 hours. I can hold dinner for that long…

  3. olivetorun

    I’m planning on going to NY this summer… I DEFINITELY need to check that out!

  4. That waffle looks AMAZING! Even though you were one mile short, you still got in a great run! good for you!

  5. !!!!!!!!!

    I am so sad that I was in NYC last February and DID NOT get to experience that waffle!!! I feel like I should make another trip just to try it (also read as: WE COULD DO A LONG RUN TOGETHER AND EAT WAFFLES AFTER!)

    don’t beat yourself up too much about not getting that extra mile in. quality/quantity. i say it’s better to call it a little short and end on a good note, then slog through the last few miles and beat yourself up over having a bad run all week.

Leave a Reply

