Spring is here!

Lots has happened since my last post.

First off. I’m not sick anymore! Woohoo!
Second. We found an apartment! AND we’re not paying a brokers fee! Yesss. Not paying a brokers fee saves us about $5,000. Yes, New York is insane. Yes, that $5,000 is to RENT an apartment, not buy… We move the beginning of May!
Third. I’m still planning on running the Eugene Marathon. I’m not going to bump down to the half. Even though it would make my life a lot easier. Who want’s easy, though right?! I cannot wait to go to Oregon!

Lastly, it’s finally spring in New York! This week has had perfect running weather. I knocked out 12 miles on Sunday and then eight on Monday. Pure Barre tonight and an early morning run tomorrow morning.

photo

image

3 Comments

Filed under Eugene Marathon, moving, Spring

3 responses to “Spring is here!

  1. Ugh, I am SO tired of training – even though I really haven’t stuck to my schedule for the past 4 weeks. I am so excited for it to be over so I can do other workouts instead of running. I don’t think I’ll be able to do a marathon – I’m not commited enough šŸ˜¦

  2. pickyrunner

    $5000? Remind me never to move to new york. So exciting that you’re running the marathon!!! And obviously glad you aren’t sick anymore šŸ™‚

  3. Ahhhh…you just reminded me why I moved to Denver- haha. And, quite honestly- it’s not super cheap here either! But I DO NOT miss the brokers fee! Can’t wait to hear where you are moving to!!
    Your pics are making me miss NYC in the spring so badly, but I also saw that you had like 80’s this week?!?! I do not miss those hot humid city days! We had 70’s all weekend here and then a blizzard Monday night, which resulted in a snow day! Now it’s back in the 60’s…crazy, but I love it! Welcome to the Rockies šŸ™‚
    You’re running the More this weekend right?

Leave a Reply

