Phew.

What a weekend! From Friday to Sunday I was busy! Ryan and I accomplished a lot for our upcoming move. We got a bed, sofa, love seat, chair and ottoman. phew. And we still have a lot to do.Β 

image-1

Sunday was the More Magazine half marathon. It was a great day for a race. Sunny, in the 50s – perfect. I did not race this race. I made this my last long run before the Eugene Marathon. I added on two miles at the end to run a total of 15 miles. I finished the half in 1:47:32 – a 8:13 pace. I felt great the whole time, my confidence for the marathon has definitely increased.

photo

And then of course, I had to celebrate my race πŸ™‚ 16 Handles frozen yogurt.

image

This week I’m going to take it easy and run Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. Nothing crazy, just some quality runs. Throw in a Pure Barre class or two and I’m good.

I can’t believe Eugene is so soon!

8 Comments

Filed under 16 Handles, Eugene Marathon, More Magazine half marathon, Races, Training, Weekend

8 responses to “Phew.

  1. pickyrunner

    Congrats on the half! That’s an awesome accomplishment! And obviously froyo is the best recovery food πŸ˜‰

  2. I did my last long run this weekend too and my pace was much better than my last long run – so in spite of the fact that I decided I was going to give up on training and just run the half, I am feeling pretty good. Also, love the furniture!

  3. Cathy Goddard

    My boss is running the Boston Marathon right now! At the 30k point, he was at 2:43:07, Pace 8:45. He had a sinus infection and bad head cold for 2 weeks – finally went to dr last Tues – super antibiotics beginning last Tues – took the redeye to Boston Thurs night and here he is! Go, Brian, GO!! Sounds like you accomplished a ton this weekend! And you had time to squeeze in a Half-Marathon run + 2 miles. You crack me up!! Had lunch w/your parents Sat – your new apt sounds wonderful!! See you SOON!!

  4. Great job on the run! Love the froyo reward πŸ™‚

  5. You guys had great weather for the half! It was just about the same when I did it 2 years ago. I’m glad you’re feeling more confident for Eugene πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

