Let’s Compare the Two

In order to be completely ready I researched the elevation for the Eugene Marathon. In order to get a good idea of what I signed up for I compared it to the six mile loop in Central Park. I ran that loop twice on Sunday.

Eugene Marathon:
Screen shot 2013-04-15 at 1.22.11 PM

Look at that nice downhill from mile 12 1/2 to mile 21!


Screen shot 2013-04-15 at 1.22.04 PMI’m confident my training in Central Park will help me.ย 

Being able to master the Central Park hills definitely gives me an advantage. (i hope).

Oh, and my friend Kesal sent me this the other day. I love it.

BRa89Gu

7 Comments

Filed under Eugene Marathon, Getting Ready, Races, Research

7 responses to “Let’s Compare the Two

  1. pickyrunner

    I love that quote so much. It’s so, so true. You can’t be a marathoner if you don’t have that drive and motivation, and most importantly, spirit.

  2. Cathy Goddard

    That quote is perfect – love it! There was a short (3-mile loop along Willamette River waterfront, over one of the bridges (Marquam?) to the Eastside Esplanade, back across the Hawthorne Bridge, back to starting point on westside) last night in honor of Boston. Perfect weather. Looks like your training in Central Park will have you in perfect position to set a PR in Eugene. GO FOR IT!! Be proud – be strong – be united – no fear!!!
    Is Tom (Tracy’s BF) and/or Tracy running? I talked to Lari Anctil – Sarah’s going to be there. See you soon!!

  3. How did you do that? I’m assuming the first half of yours is the half marathon elevation?? I’m not liking that one big spike

  4. You are going to do great- running those hills in CP everyday was so good for me…I kind of miss them ๐Ÿ™‚
    I posted that same saying on my blog yesterday- love it!

  5. So glad to hear you are sticking to the full! One week! Eek! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

