I feel lighter now

Work and life have been too busy to even explain.
I ran for the first time since Eugene last night. I felt great but my right foot felt a little off.

I’m signed up for the Brooklyn half marathon that is tomorrow but I’ve decided not to run it. I really don’t want to spend an hour both ways to pick up my race packet and I REALLY don’t want to wake upat 4am.
I’m not even really supposed to be running races yet. You’re suppose to take off a month from racing after a marathon.

So. I’m not going to run. I’m going to organize and paint our new apartment. That’s what I want to do.

Running races is supposed to be fun and something you want to do. This race has become a HAVE TO. Not a WANT TO. It’s just too much to just run 13.1 miles.

So yeah. Writing this makes me already feel lighter and happier. Much more relaxed.

480345_984647526482_2090322337_nThis is how you want to look and feel after a race – this is a photo of a want to/can’t wait to race-race!

3 Comments

Filed under Races, Ramblings and Thoughts, Stress

3 responses to “I feel lighter now

  1. pickyrunner

    This is something you should be so proud of. I was having thoughts like that too about a number of things/races. I’ve decided at the last minute not to run before and it’s hard. I know what you mean, with the lightness feeling. Enjoy your weekend doing what YOU want to do!!

  2. Definitely a good decision if your not feeling it. I ran Brooklyn half last year and it definitely didn’t have all the hype it does this year. You look super happy in that pic above and I’m pretty sure we will both look that way after NYC this year đŸ™‚

  3. Great picture! You are very right! Running will always be here… take off the time you need!

Leave a Reply

