One Month To Go

When you’re busy and happy other things that used to be priorities take a back seat.

– Work has been crazy busy. When I used to have an extra thirty minutes after lunch to write my blog I don’t anymore. Sorry blog and readers for not paying attention to you!

– My life has completely changed since the Eugene Marathon. Before, I lived with a roommate on the Upper East Side. The only “person” that I had to worry about was my cat. I was able to easily get to Central Park for training runs and meet up with the Flyers for long runs. Now, I live in Queens with Ryan, Bailey (dog) and Lexi (cat). I have a lot more responsibility and a new park (Flushing Meadow) to get used to and feel comfortable in. The Flyers don’t have many runs in Queens. So my training has kind of fallen away.

This past month (September – now) has been crazy with a wedding, a trip to Canada and my parents visiting New York. All things that are awesome, but again – not great for training for a marathon.

Training for a marathon is like having a second job.

I’m just starting up again now. One month to go. We’ll see what happens. This race will definitely be different from Eugene. 

I’m just going to enjoy the day and get my 26.2 miles in. New York City is an amazing city and the marathon is a great way to see all five boroughs, right?!

Here are some photos of me not training 🙂

Screen shot 2013-10-08 at 11.45.06 AMFamily Trip to Canada!

601508_10100158221599622_1131935859_n

Golfing before the wedding!

1376428_10100161546980532_2044526641_nReady to dance the night away at Ryan’s cousin’s wedding!

1 Comment

Filed under Canada, Family, Life, New York City Marathon

One response to “One Month To Go

  1. It’s looking like I am not going to be able to run this one 😦 i haven’t actually submitted my deferment decision yet, but I haven’t run since July, so I don’t even think a miracle could help now. pretty bummed for something like this to happen 2 years in a row, but I will be sending amazing cheering thoughts your way and then hopefully 2014 will finally be my year!
    i am totally confident you can pull out an amazing 26.2!!

Leave a Reply

