17 Days

17 days until the big day!
I’m finally feeling like I can do this. Last week I went to Pure Barre on Monday, ran 8 miles on Tuesday, and 16 miles in Central Park on Saturday. Though the last two miles of the 16 miler were a little hard, I knew that if I needed to run 10 more miles I could.

I’m also getting excited for Marathon Week here in New York. There’s so many fun things to do before the marathon and everyone is so happy and excited. The City gets over”run” by tourists (get it?!?). They just run around everywhere in spandex. It’s very amusing. It’s just a really fun time AND it’s right around my birthday! (I’m turning 27…)

I hit up the Running Company today and bought a new pair of shoes, gels and a new water bottle (my old one got mold in it somehow- how does that happen?) for the marathon. I love new running stuff! And shopping in general i guess…

photo

This weekend we’re headed to New Jersey for some Fall fun and of course, some running will happen.

7 Comments

Filed under fall, New York City Marathon, Training

7 responses to “17 Days

  1. Patti Kennedy

    You can do it, I am certain:)

  2. I am so excited for you!! And obviously a little bummed that i won’t be striding next to you as planned, but- you can always throw your name in the lottery for next year and see what happens! OR just run all the qualifiers! 🙂

  3. Cathy Goddard

    You go, Girl – you got this one!! 🙂

  4. Have you ever run NYC Marathon? It’s hands down my favorite marathon!! You’re going to have so much fun!

Leave a Reply

